The Paradox Of Great Writing

đź“‹Claudia's Digest #006

Happy Sunday to my fellow outliers.

As you might know, I usually don’t send my letters this late, but yesterday I started having a few symptoms of cold that made getting things done for me 10x harder.

Headaches.

Week in my legs.

Chest pain.

Can’t speak because I have a sore throat.

Anyway, here I am writing this issue for you.

Let’s get into it ↓

Anyway, this week I posted my first video on X, and although I didn’t expect it, the responses (and engagement) were crazy.

But that was just the initiator of this week’s biggest win (and one of the craziest stories that ever happened to me over the past 2 years of publishing stuff online).

I’m not goinna reveal it.

Not just yet.

I plan to share the exact story when my business hits 6 figures in total revenue (playing the long-term games haha).

Spoiler: I cried (not exaggerating).

P.S.: You can watch the video here.

1) The 4 Types Of Professional Time

This week I read an awesome article by Sahil Bloom on the 4 types of professional time every entrepreneur should squeeze in their day.

Here they are:

  1. Managing (emails, calls, networking)

  2. Creating (writing, coding, recording videos)

  3. Consuming (learning, reading, listening to podcasts)

  4. Ideation (walking, meditation, gym)

Remember:

Work-life balance doesn’t kill your success.

It’s the notion that the only thing to succeed is to hustle constantly what does.

Both your body & brain operate the best when they switch in between different modes.

If you’re obsessed with your work , doing activites beyond building your stuff won’t hinder your progress.

They’ll support it.

2) On Hybrid Athleticism

Only a few tweets I ever read had the ability to make me as happy as this one.

I’ve always had the trouble to blend together my business life & my sports life.

I always thought they interfere together, and I thouhght I always had to choose in which mode of life am I going to be in.

However this tweet challenged this belief of mine & helped me start thinking of my life in brand new directions.

Exciting times ahead.

3) The Writer’s Paradox

People don’t remember books, blogs, or articles. They remember sentences. That should be your goal: a collection of memorable sentences. One good line is infinitely more powerful than a few clumsy paragraphs.

Morgan Housel

People wrote entire books only to change the world with single sentences.

Because you change the world by changing people’s beliefs.

How?

By repetition.

Things that get repeated get believed.

But things that are too long don’t get repeated.

Good writing is nothing but the ability to condense the most amount of wisdom into the least number words.

“The only rules are the ones dictated by the laws of physics. Everything else is a recommendation.”

Inspired by Elon Musk, extracted from this article

Thank you for reading.

Talk next Sunday,

– Claudia

Things I Liked This Week

  • How (and why) to create your perosnal board of advisors → Click here

  • Nat Eliason on doing hard things → Click here

  • Tyler Denk on The Danny Miranda Podcast → Click here