New Post

Hey friends, welcome to another issue of the 1/3/1 newsletter!

Let's get you fired up for the week ahead:

The most popular piece of content from me:

3 pieces of content from others I've enjoyed:

1.A video about The Dopamine Detox by Niklas Christl. An addiction to cheap dopamine is one of the quickest way to become less happy, healthy and lose control over our life. That's why this video inspired me to try the same thing for the next 7 days. The rules are:

  • no social media

  • no digital enternainment

  • no junk-food

  • no music

The promised benefits are:

  • boosted productivity

  • feeling more present

  • investing your time correctly

  • getting rid of your addictionbs

  • and a lot more.

2. Jon Brosio on Build Your Thing Podcast. Jon Brosio has some seriously good advice on building an audience as a writer. The main takeaway from this episode was to turn off Twitter notifications for likes, comments and retweets - this way you focus more on output than on the outcome.

3. Shruthi Sundaram's thread on how to grow a newsletter: Beyond all doubt this was the best thread I've read this week. And all of these tips were really helpful. I've implemented some of those, and I've gained a couple of subscribers. So thank you, Shruthi!

A quote for the week ahead:

"When you set a goal for yourself, you need to make sure that even if you don’t reach the desired outcome, there are still certain benefits inevitable.

This way you'll persist longer."

Weekly report:

This week, I've gained:

22 followers on Twitter, 10 followers on Medium, and 4 subscribers to my newsletter.

I'm just getting started 💪

Have a great week!