New Post

Hey friends, welcome to another issue of the 1/3/1 Newsletter.

Let's look over the past week 👇

The most popular piece of content from me:

3 pieces of content from others I've enjoyed:

1. Book A Guide to the Good Life: The Ancient Art of Stoic Joy by William Irvine. What I like about this book is that it is highly actionable as opposed to other books about Stoicism. Anyways, I still can't say whether I recommend it or not, because I haven't got into the flow of this book yet.

2. The Danny Miranda Podcast with David Perell.  David Perell is one of the wisest men in the modern world. Some of the gems from this episode:

  • "Knowledge workers should treat themselves as athletes."

  • "You don't want what you actually want; you look at what other people want say 'Oh, I want it too!"

  • "Why should you learn from the best teacher in your district if you can learn from the best teacher in the world?"

3. A Medium article 5 Steps in the Writing Process: How James Clear Built a Massive Audience. This article is incredibly complete, and has some seriously good insights. Highly recommended read for writers of any level.

A quote for the week ahead:

"Create or be created" - Jay Yang (@Jayyanginspires)

Have a great week!